You are hereNSC Championship - All Years

NSC Championship - All Years

The NSC Racing Champion is determined annually from the best total score from 15 races in the NSC Championship Racing Series. The winner is Awarded the NSC Championship "CUP.”

From 1975 to 2003 the NSC "CUP" was awarded to the winner of the Championship-of-Champions (“C-of-C”) Regatta. This Regatta was a one-day event held at the end of the season with races between the top two sailors from each of the Fleets in the Club.

In 2004 the club revised the format so that the Club Champion was determined from the best total score from 15 races held on seven dates throughout the year which include all of the NSC Invitational Regattas.

Yearsort icon Champion
2017 Glenn Wesley
2016 Dan Reasoner
2015 Paul Prozzillo
2014 Paul Prozzillo, Thistle 3911
2013 Randy and Debbie Blough
2012 Brent and Barb Benson
2011 Paul Prozzillo - Thistle #3911
2010 Reasoner, Thistle #2940
2009 Reasoner, Thistle #2940
2008 Reasoner, Thistle #2940
2007 Mike and Brenda Noone
2006 Dan Reasoner
2005 George Balas
2004 Mike and Brenda Noone
2003 Craig Smith
2002 Mike and Brenda Noone
2001 Warren Mangan
2000 Mike and Brenda Noone
1999 Warren Mangan
1998 Phil Ehlinger
1997 Phil Ehlinger
1996 Ed Plotts
1995 Ed Plotts
1994 Mike, Brenda and John Noone
1993 Craig Tourtellott
1992 Craig Tourtellott
1991 Craig Tourtellott
1990 Charlie Cook
1989 Craig Tourtellott
1988 Ed Lippman
1987 Tom Davies, Jr.
1986 Mike Galli
1985 Bill Williams
1984 Bill Williams
1983 Edward Lippman
1982 Edward Lippman
1981 Warren Ibaugh
1980 Joseph Galli
1979 Joseph M. Hewlett